Yusuf/Cat Stevens : Laughing Apple

CD [Cover Art for Yusuf/Cat Stevens / Laughing Apple] Your Price: $17.92
Availability: In Stock
Sell date: 9/2017
Label: Verve
Mfg's Catalog#: 2722002
CDC Part#: 2008145
Add to Basket Add to Basket

For sound samples and details,
view this item at Amazon
 Notes & Reviews
The Laughing Apple is the fifteenth studio album by Cat Stevens/Yusuf. The album was released on 15 September 2017 by Cat-O-Log Records. It is Yusuf's fourth mainstream release since his return to music and his first one since 2014's acclaimed Tell 'Em I'm Gone. The album was produced by Cat Stevens/Yusuf & Paul Samwell-Smith and includes his '70s acoustic guitarist Alun Davies.. Its title is a reference to one of Cat Stevens' earlier hits, 'The Laughing Apple' that was included in his 1967 album New Masters. 2017 release from the artist formerly known as Cat Stevens. You'll instantly recognize Yusuf's spiritual seeking in song and his magical way with a melody as you hear 'Blackness of the Night,' 'See What Love Did to Me,' 'Olive Hill,' 'Don't Blame Them,' 'Grandsons,' the title song and more. And those charming illustrations? They're drawn by Yusuf himself! Verve. The album's cover features Yusuf's own illustration, the first time since 1972. Yusuf has drawn additional works of art for each of the 11 songs on The Laughing Apple.

Blackness of the Night 2:59
See What Love Did to Me 3:44
The Laughing Apple 3:02
Olive Hill 2:44
Grandsons 3:03
Mighty Peace 2:18
Mary & the Little Lamb 3:35
You Can Do (Whatever)! 3:10
Northern Wind (Death of Billy the Kid) 2:41
Don't Blame Them 3:39
I'm So Sleepy 2:19