Brian Davison/Every Which Way : Every Which Way: 50th Anniversary (Rmst) (UK)

CD [Cover Art for Brian Davison/Every Which Way / Every Which Way: 50th Anniversary (Rmst) (UK)] Your Price: $18.86
Availability: In Stock
Sell date: 2/2020
Label: Esoteric
Mfg's Catalog#: 9480988
CDC Part#: 2102519
Add to Basket Add to Basket

For sound samples and details,
view this item at Amazon
 Notes & Reviews
Low Stock
Not Returnable, Not Cancellable.
Digitally remastered 50th anniversary edition of the sole album by the celebrated progressive rock group Every Which Way. The band was formed by drummer Brian Davison upon the demise of his former group The Nice in early 1970 (caused by Keith Emerson's departure to form ELP). Davison soon sought to form his own group and recruited former Skip Bifferty vocalist Graham Bell, along with bass guitarist, Alan Cartwright, guitarist John Hedley and saxophonist Geoffrey Peach. Brian Davison's Every Which Way took a more jazz influenced take on progressive rock, which suited Davison's style perfectly. The band recorded their only album at Trident studios soon after formation and signed with the recently founded Charisma label. The finished result was a fine record which earned much critical praise upon its release. The songs were mostly written by Graham Bell, whose superb voice was selected for praise. The lengthy 'Bed Ain't What It Used To Be' opened the album and featured wonderful saxophone solos from Geoffrey Peach. Other highlights included the emotive 'Go Placidly' and the excellent 'All In Time', but in truth the entire album was of the highest standard. Despite having produced such a fine debut album, Every Which Way lasted only a short time before disbanding. Alan Cartwright soon joined Procol Harum, whilst Brian Davison would eventually join his former Nice band mate Lee Jackson in Refugee, with Swiss keyboard player Patrick Moraz.

Bed Ain'T What It Used to Be
Castle Sand
Go Placidly
All in Time
What You Like
The Light