Curtis Mayfield : Definitive Soul

CD [Cover Art for Curtis Mayfield / Definitive Soul] Your Price: $23.24
Rated 8 with 2 responses
Availability: In Stock
Sell date: 7/2006
Label: Rhino
Mfg's Catalog#: 77661
CDC Part#: 196979
Add to Basket Add to Basket

For sound samples and details,
view this item at Amazon
 Notes & Reviews
This 2-disc compilation includes 30 amazing songs that demonstrate how Curtis Mayfield came to be one of the most influential singer/songwrited guitarists in contemporary music.

(Don't Worry) If There's a Hell Below We're All Going to Go
The Makings of You
Move on Up
Get Down
We Got to Have Peace
Beautiful Brother of Mine
Freddie's Dead (Theme From Superfly)
Future Shock
If I Were Only a Child Again
Can't Say Nothin'
Kung Fu
Sweet Exorcist
Mother's Son
So in Love
Only You Babe
Party Night
Show Me Love
Do Do Wap Is Strong in Here
You Are, You Are
Do It All Night
Between You Baby & Me - With Linda Clifford
You're So Good to Me
Love's Sweet Sensation - With Linda Clifford
Love Me, Love Me Now
Tripping Out
She Don't Let Nobody (But Me)
Baby It's You
Do Be Down

People who buy curtis mayfield CDS may also enjoy, in order of descending probability, the works of Parliament, Isaac Hayes, James Brown, Al Green, Isley Brothers, Meters, Impressions, Donny Hathaway, Ohio Players, Marvin Gaye, Staple Singers, Dramatics, Herbie Hancock, Sly And The Family Sto, Maze.