Feral Ohms : Feral Ohms

CD [Cover Art for Feral Ohms / Feral Ohms] Your Price: $16.53
Availability: In Stock
Sell date: 3/2017
Label: Silver Current
Mfg's Catalog#: 31
CDC Part#: 1986669
Add to Basket Add to Basket

For sound samples and details,
view this item at Amazon
 Notes & Reviews
2017 release. Feral Ohms is a power trio from Oakland, California, led by Comets On Fire/Howlin Rain/Heron Oblivion guitar and voice fireball Ethan Miller along with animal drummer Chris Johnson (Drunk Horse/Andy Human) and the loudest bassist in fifteen counties, Josh Haynes (Nudity). The band turns the spatial pyrotechnics and expansive spirit of classic psychedelia inside out, dragging it through the punk rock era kicking and screaming and boils it down into a series of explosions that start at needle drop and end when the record does. They blast pure action and outlaw rock 'n' roll joy through relentless, violent musical force, blowing the doors off psychedelic rock and letting loose the raw, wild, high speed feedback wail of something massive careening off the rails and into your ears. This is FO's debut studio album. Recorded by Eric 'King Riff' Bauer (Ty Segall, White Fence, Heron Oblivion), Phil Manley (Earthless, Wooden Shjips) and mixed with scorched Earth policy by Chris Woodhouse (Thee Oh Sees, Fuzz).

Love Damage
Living Junkyard
God of Nicaragua
Value on the Street
Super Ape
Teenage God Born to Die
Early Man
The Glow