Ferenzik : Zero Points For Zeus

CD [Cover Art for Ferenzik / Zero Points For Zeus] Your Price: $17.51
Availability: In Stock
Sell date: 2/2003
Label: CD Baby
Mfg's Catalog#: 5637296
CDC Part#: 752404
Add to Basket Add to Basket

For sound samples and details,
view this item at Amazon
 Notes & Reviews
Whether serving as a sideman with Todd Rundgren or sitting in with friends in Jefferson Starship, Ferenzik has always given it his best. Those who have caught him performing live will attest to his understated yet total commitment to the music, whether it be as a guitarist, keyboardist or backing vocalist. As a solo artist, Ferenzik demonstrates that same commitment to the muse, creating music that takes the listener on a voyage filled with unanticipated twists. Those familiar with the compelling fusion-instrumental music contained on his first two CDs (WILD MAN OF BORNEO, DEVIL'S PLAYGROUND) already know about the wild ride. And those who have sampled his third release WHEEL OF NESH have tasted fine power pop from a true individualist. Is this indeed the same person? Yep. ZERO POINTS FOR ZEUS is Ferenzik's follow up to the psych-rock coming out party WHEEL OF NESH. And he's not resting on his laurels. From the first fuzz-box onslaught of 'Waiting in the Dark' to the XTC-ish whimsy of 'Dandelion' to the wailing power guitar in 'Painted in the Rain' and 'Wall Of Shame,' Ferenzik demonstrates a passion and dedication to his left of center vision - more tersely put, he rocks it. There's also a cover of the Rundgren/Nazz classic 'Some People' where Ferenzik injects just the right amount of reverence while rediscovering this little power-pop gem. And while Ferenzik sings, plays guitar, lays down bass, thumps drums and presses keys throughout ZERO POINTS FOR ZEUS, there are some other fabulous guests at the party. There's some great drumming, found in the persons of PRAIRIE PRINCE (The Tubes) and VAN ROMAINE (Enrique Inglesias, Steve Morse), and deep solid bass coming from CHICO HUFF (Solas, Jefferson Starship), among others. But that's just a little overview of the 15 tracks contained in ZERO POINTS FOR ZEUS. Hearing is believing.

Waiting in the Dark
Some People
Solving for X
Blood Red Sun
In the Nighttime
Painted by the Rain
Working Man
Electric Sleeping Beauty
Born in the Boneyard
Heart to Heart Connection
Exploded View
Wall of Shame