Rumer : Boy's Don't Cry: Deluxe Edition (Can)

CD [Cover Art for Rumer / Boy's Don't Cry: Deluxe Edition (Can)] Your Price: $18.86
Availability: In Stock
Sell date: 6/2012
Label: Imports
Mfg's Catalog#: 1994636
CDC Part#: 1659761
Add to Basket Add to Basket

For sound samples and details,
view this item at Amazon
 Notes & Reviews
Low Stock
Not Returnable, Not Cancellable.
Deluxe Edition features four bonus tracks. Boys Don't Cry marks the second studio album from the singer-songwriter. It will be released on May 28. The LP is a collection of lesser-known songs from the 1970s, including forgotten tracks by Leon Russell, Issac Hayes and Bob Marley. Discussing the project, Rumer said: 'This is about passion, and paying respect to other people's work. I went on a journey and this music tells that story.' the record, which also features covers of Todd Rundgren, Townes Van Zandt, Ronnie Lane and Tim Hardin, is described as 'a dark, diverse set of songs, many of which have personal echoes for Rumer'. Boys Don't Cry follows 2010's Seasons of My Soul, which peaked at number three on the chart and has sold one million copies to date. Warner. 2012.

P.F. Sloan
Be Nice to Me
It Could Be the First Day
Travelin' Boy
A Man Needs a Maid
The Same Old Tears on a New Background
Soul Rebel
Flyin' Shoes
Home Thoughts From Abroad
We Will
My Cricket
Sara Smile (Bonus Track)
Just for a Moment (Bonus Track)
Andre Johray (Bonus Track)
Brave Awakening (Bonus Track)