Rumer : Boys Don't Cry

CD [Cover Art for Rumer / Boys Don't Cry] Your Price: $13.48
Availability: In Stock
Sell date: 6/2012
Label: Warner Brothers UK
Mfg's Catalog#: 523075
CDC Part#: 1657189
Add to Basket Add to Basket

For sound samples and details,
view this item at Amazon
 Notes & Reviews
Low Stock
Not Returnable, Not Cancellable.
Boys Don't Cry marks the second studio album from the singer-songwriter. It will be released on May 28. The LP is a collection of lesser-known songs from the 1970s, including forgotten tracks by Leon Russell, Issac Hayes and Bob Marley. Discussing the project, Rumer said: 'This is about passion, and paying respect to other people's work. I went on a journey and this music tells that story.' the record, which also features covers of Todd Rundgren, Townes Van Zandt, Ronnie Lane and Tim Hardin, is described as 'a dark, diverse set of songs, many of which have personal echoes for Rumer'. Boys Don't Cry follows 2010's Seasons of My Soul, which peaked at number three on the chart and has sold one million copies to date. Warner. 2012.

P.F. Sloan (Jimmy Webb)
Be Nice to Me (Todd Rundgren)
It Could Be the First Day (Richie Havens)
Travelin' Boy (Paul Williams)
A Man Needs a Maid (Neil Young)
Soulsville (Issaac Hayes)
The Same Old Tears on a New Background (Stephen Bishop)
Soul Rebel (Bob Marley)
Flyin' Shoes (Townes Van Zandt)
Home Thoughts From Abroad (Clifford T Ward)
We Will (Gilbert O Sullivan)
My Cricket (Leon Russell)
[Cd-Rom Track] [Multimedia Track]