Soldiers Of Fortune : Early Risers

CD [Cover Art for Soldiers Of Fortune / Early Risers] Your Price: $9.81
Availability: In Stock
Sell date: 11/2015
Label: Mexican Summer
Mfg's Catalog#: 311742
CDC Part#: 1915129
Add to Basket Add to Basket

For sound samples and details,
view this item at Amazon
 Notes & Reviews
Soldiers of Fortune started back in 2004 as an ANTIBAND! The idea was to put together a cracked mercenary 'dirty dozen' type of outfit, who were never gonna write songs, never gonna practice, never gonna record music, make any product for public consumption or ever hit the road! Their only goal was to play a rare show every now and then that they could assault, terrorize, and shred, relying only on instinct, intuition and the chemistry of the band of bros in the moment of battle (show) - it was either sink or swim, or death before glory. Now here we are, ten years later: Mexican Summer A&R gave Soldiers of Fortune the opportunity to record a dozen embryonic'song ideas' over an afternoon. The band called up friends who know how to sing and finished up the damn thing in like three days. The result is an LP called Early Risers, and beyond the core troupe consisting of Brad Truax (Interpol), Kid Millions (Man Forever, Oneida), Barry London (Oneida), Matt Sweeney (Chavez), Jesper Eklow (Endless Boogie), Mike Bones already, and the elusive Papa Crazee (Oneida) they abused the superior vocal stylings of Clark 'Yeremias' Bronson, Stephen Malkmus, Cass McCombs, Dan Melchior, Ethan Miller and Matt McAuley. This is the sound of utter confusion and unfocused tender hatred in song form.

Cinnamon Man
Campus Swagger (Feat. Stephen Malkmus)
Old Roman Wall (Feat. Cass Mccombs)
Dog Tooth Down (Feat. Ethan Miller)
Pure Shame (Feat. Dan Melchior)
Santa Monica
Kall Mi Kaos (Feat. Matt Mcauley)
Which (Feat. Clark'Yeremias' Bronson)